Neutrality, Willingness, Acceptance


Following are the next three energetic calibrations spoken of in, Power vs. Force, after Courage. I'm probably coming off as the biggest geek ever...that's quite alright...however, being more of a right brained person by nature, I enjoy the perspective Dr. Hawkins gives on spirituality, that it being more science based, broadens my point of view.

Energy Level 250: Neutrality

As in the martial arts, a rigid position becomes a point of vulnerability; that which doesn't bend is liable to break.

To be Neutral means to be relatively unattached to outcomes; not getting one's way is no longer experienced as defeating, frightening, or frustrating.

This is the beginning of inner confidence; sensing one's power, one isn't easily intimidated or driven to prove anything. The expectation that life, with its ups and downs, will be basically okay if one can roll with the punches in a 250-level attitude.

People of Neutrality have a sense of well-being; the mark of this level is a confident capability to live in the world. This is the level of safety--people at this level are easy to get along with and safe to be around and associate with because they're not interested in conflict, competition, or guilt.

This attitude is nonjudgmental and doesn't lead to any need to control other people's behaviors.

Energy Level 310: Willingness

This very positive level of energy may be seen as the gateway to higher levels.

Willingness implies that one has overcome inner resistance to life and is committed to participation.

Willingness is sympathetic and responsive to the needs of others. Willing people are builders of, and contributors to, society. With their capacity to ounce back from adversity and learn from experience, they tend to become self-correcting. Having let go of Pride, they're willing to look at their defects and learn from others. At the level of Willingness, people become excellent students.

Energy Level 350: Acceptance

At this level of awareness, a major transformation takes place, with the understanding that one is oneself the source and creator of the experience of one's life.

This level is not to be confused with passivity, which is a symptom of apathy. Acceptance allows engagement in life on life's own terms, without trying to make it conform to an agenda.

There is emotional calm with Acceptance, and perception is widened as denial is transcended. One now sees things without distortion or misinterpretation; the context of experience is expanded so that one is capable of "seeing the whole picture."

Acceptance has to do essentially with balance, proportion, and appropriateness.

The individual at the level of Acceptance isn't interested in determining right or wrong, but instead is dedicated to resolving issues and finding out what to do about problems.

At the level of Acceptance, we're not polarized by conflict or opposition; we see that other people have the same rights as we do, and we honor equality.

Therefore, this level is free of discrimination or intolerance; there's an awareness that equality doesn't exclude diversity; Acceptance includes rather than rejects.

1 Insightful Comments:


PEACE LOVE YOGA © All rights reserved · Theme by Blog Milk · Blogger